Welcome to the #IASB18 Annual Convention digital program!

Get started today in 3 easy steps:

1)  Create an account and sign in
2)  Browse sessions, speakers and the schedule
3)  Build your personal itinerary

Pro tip: Select a session and download handouts/presentation slides listed under the session speakers.

We’ve linked each session to the IASB Standards for Effective School Boards. Use the search function and type in any of the following keywords to find sessions related to the Standards: Visionary Team; Student Learning; District Culture; Policy/Legal; Fiscal Responsibility and Advocacy.

Connect with IASB on Twitter and like us on Facebook.

Create a profile to get included in the attendee directory.

avatar for Deron	Durflinger

Deron Durflinger

Van Meter CSD
avatar for Gary Anhalt

Gary Anhalt

IASB, Board Member; Cedar Rapids, Board Member
avatar for Roni Argetsinger

Roni Argetsinger

IT Director

Gloria Bartelt

Prairie Lakes AEA
avatar for Lisa Bartusek

Lisa Bartusek

Executive Director
avatar for Steve Bass

Steve Bass

Urbandale CSD
avatar for Liz Brennan

Liz Brennan

IASB, President-elect; West Des Moines Schools and Heartland AEA, Board Member
avatar for Marte Brightman

Marte Brightman

Policy/HR Services Specialist
avatar for Janelle Brouwer

Janelle Brouwer

Marion Independent School District
avatar for LISA BUNN


Communications/Board Secretary
avatar for Brietta Collier

Brietta Collier

West Liberty Schools
Business Manager/Board Secretary
avatar for Joan Corbin

Joan Corbin

IASB, Past President; Pella Schools, Board President
avatar for Chris Cournoyer

Chris Cournoyer

Pleasant Valley School District
Board Presidnet
avatar for David Coziahr

David Coziahr

Council Bluffs Community School District
Board President
avatar for Dr. Tim Wondra D.C.

Dr. Tim Wondra D.C.

Fort Madison Community School District
Board President
avatar for Mike Dalbey

Mike Dalbey

Ottumwa Community School District
Board Member
avatar for Greg Dockum

Greg Dockum

Johnston Schools
Board President
avatar for Tammi Drawbaugh

Tammi Drawbaugh

Board President
avatar for Melinda Dunnwald

Melinda Dunnwald

West Des Moines Schools
IASB, Board Member; West Des Moines Schools, Board Member, Past Board...
avatar for Dr. Pam Ewell

Dr. Pam Ewell

Van Buren Community School District

Shawn Eyestone

Iowa City Community School District
Board of Directors
avatar for Ronald Fadness

Ronald Fadness

Decorah Community School District
avatar for Murray Fenn

Murray Fenn

Green Hills Area Educatation Agency
Consultant, Career and Technical Education
avatar for David Ford

David Ford

Mississippi Bend AEA
Director, AEA PREP
avatar for Daniel Frazier

Daniel Frazier

Belmond-Klemme CSD

Gabby Frederick

Mid-Prairie Community School District
School Board Member
avatar for Ryan Fry

Ryan Fry

Copy Systems, Inc.
Sales Manager
avatar for John R. Gilliland

John R. Gilliland

Van Meter Community Schools
Board Member
avatar for Jim Green

Jim Green

IASB, Board President; Grant Wood AEA, Board Vice-President
avatar for Larry Gregg

Larry Gregg

West Sioux Schools
School Board Member
avatar for Kyle Grimes

Kyle Grimes

IASB, Board Member; Sibley-Ocheyedan Schools, Board President
avatar for Bill Grove

Bill Grove

IASB, Board Member; Council Bluffs, Board Member
avatar for Lou Ann Gvist

Lou Ann Gvist

Board Development/Convention Director
avatar for Mike Haluska

Mike Haluska

Decorah Community School District
Superintendent of Schools
avatar for Harry Heiligenthal

Harry Heiligenthal

Former Associate Executive Director, Board Development (Retired)
avatar for Terry Hemann

Terry Hemann

Spencer Community Schools
avatar for Shelly Herr

Shelly Herr

Musco Lighting
HR DIrector
avatar for Susie Hines

Susie Hines

Cedar Falls Community School District
Board Member
avatar for Steven Hopper

Steven Hopper

Ankeny Community School District
Curriculum Technology Coordinator

Aaron Houser

Griswold Community Schools
Board Member
avatar for Eric Howard

Eric Howard

HR Services Director
avatar for Phil Jeneary

Phil Jeneary

Government Relations Director
avatar for Brad Jermeland

Brad Jermeland

PCM Community School District
avatar for Bridgette Johnson

Bridgette Johnson

Board Development Director
avatar for Mark Johnson

Mark Johnson

Red Oak Comm Schools
Board President
avatar for Michelle Johnson

Michelle Johnson

Government Relations & School Finance Specialist

Amber Jungst

Ballard CSD
avatar for Amy Jurrens

Amy Jurrens

IASB, Board Member; Northwest AEA, Board Member
avatar for Ken Kasper

Ken Kasper

East Union CSD

Stephanie Konradi

Battle Creek-Ida Grove Community School District
Board President

Mike Kruger

Northeast Hamilton CSD
Northeast Hamilton CSD
avatar for Garry Lenhart

Garry Lenhart

Director - BF School

Jay Lutt

Westwood CSD
avatar for Theresa Mahedy

Theresa Mahedy

Accounting Support/Clerk
avatar for Ruthina Malone

Ruthina Malone

Iowa City Community School District
avatar for Jared McDonald

Jared McDonald

IASB, Board Member; Winterset Schools, Board Vice President

Brian Mehlhaus

Boone Schools
Board Vice President
avatar for JMO Mobile Modular

JMO Mobile Modular

JMO Mobile Modular, LLC
Director of Operations

Pat O'Donnell

Sioux Center CSD
avatar for Jeff Orvis

Jeff Orvis

Waverly-Shell Rock School
Instructional Coach and Tech support

1 2